Personnel

E-mail: firstname.surname@etl.fi

Managing Director

Managing Director

Mikko Käkelä

Phone:
+358 (0)40 560 7569

Email:
mikko.kakela@etl.fi @MikkoKakela

Director of Public Affairs

Jukka Ihanus

Phone:
+358 50 463 9929

Email:
jukka.ihanus@etl.fi @jukka_ihanus

Economist

Bate Ismail

Phone:
+ 358 (0)40 526 0942

Email:
bate.ismail@etl.fi @bate_ismail

Executive Assistant

Tarja Julmala

Phone:
+358 (0)40 563 9645

Email:
tarja.julmala@etl.fi

Work and Skills

Director

Anne Somer

Working life, future workforce and skills

Phone:
+ 358 (0)50 345 2134

Email:
anne.somer@etl.fi @AnneMSomer

Deputy Director

Antti Hakala

Councelling, training, legal proceedings, collective labour agreement for the meat trade, staple foodstuffs and brewery and soft drinks trade, collective labour agreement for transport workers, salary statistics.

Phone:
+358 (0)40 359 3106

Email:
antti.hakala@etl.fi @AnttiRJHakala

Legal Advisor

Samuli Nissilä

Phone:
+ 358 40 8211753

Email:
samuli.nissila@etl.fi

Legal Advisor

Jenna Hallikainen

During Aug 15th - Nov 30th

Phone:
+ 358 50 464 5065

Email:
jenna.hallikainen@etl.fi

Industrial Policy

Director

Heli Tammivuori

Industrial policy, retail competition, logistics, trade policy, economic analyses, member of ETL management group

Branch Associations:
Bakeries Association

Phone:
+358 (0)40 557 5667

Email:
heli.tammivuori@etl.fi @tammiheli

Director

Marleena Tanhuanpää

Food legislation, R&D, Nutrition, Food Congress, Finnish Food Research Foundation, member of ETL management group

Branch Association:
Coffee Roasters’ Association

Phone:
+358 (0)40 528 2207

Email:
marleena.tanhuanpaa@etl.fi @martanhuanpaa

Chief Advisor, Sustainability & Sustainable Development

Satumaija Levón

Phone:
+358 40 752 8537

Email:
satumaija.levon@etl.fi @SatumaijaL

Branch Manager

Elisa Piesala

Food legislation, food hygiene

Branch Associations:
Baby Foods Association
Chilled Food Industries’ Association
Fruit & Vegetable Industries’ Association
Linseed Association

Phone:
+358 (0)40 754 6824

Email:
elisa.piesala@etl.fi @PiesalaElisa

Branch Manager

Mari Raininko

Cereal sector, biodiversity

Branch Associations:
Animal Feed Industries’ Association
Flour Milling Association
Maltsters’ Association
Starch Manufacturers' Association

Phone:
+358 50 479 5476

Email:
mari.raininko@etl.fi @MariRaininko

Branch Manager

Marika Säynevirta

Food export, trade policy, EU agricultural policy

Branch Associations:
Chocolate, Sugar Confectionery and Biscuit Industries’ Association
Dairy Association
Wild Organic Products Association

Phone:
+358 (0)40 736 2077

Email:
marika.saynevirta@etl.fi @MarikaSayne

Branch Manager

Terhi Virtanen

Food legislation, ingredients, contaminants, contact materials, pestisides and biosides

Branch Associations:
The Finnish Meat and Poultry Industries’ Association
Spice Association

Phone:
+358 (0)50 421 0820

Email:
terhi.virtanen@etl.fi @TerhiVirtan

Communications

Communications Manager

Hannele Mayer-Pirttijärvi

Food and drink industry development, facts and figures

Phone:
+ 358 (0)40 757 2379

Email:
hannele.mayer-pirttijarvi@etl.fi @Hannele_MP

Communications Specialist

Suvi Rinta-Kiikka

Phone:
+358 (0)40 754 0862

Email:
suvi.rinta-kiikka@etl.fi @skiikka

Administration

Meeting Services

Otto Vara

Phone:
+358 (0)40 500 3096

Email:
otto.vara@etl.fi

Administrative Manager

Tiina Virtanen

Phone:
+358 (0)50 368 6961

Email:
tina.virtanen@etl.fi

Foodstuffs Industry Pool

Preparedness Manager

Jyri Valmu

Phone:
+358 (0)50 471 3650

Email:
jyri.valmu@etl.fi

Esittelylaatikko

The Finnish Food and Drink Industries' Federation (ETL) represents the interests of the food and drink industry in Finland. Read more